NDC MPs and police face-off as they are prevented from submitting petition to EC


There was a scuffle people the police and some NDC legislators who were walking from Parliament House to the offices of the Electoral Commission, Tuesday.

Led by the Minority Leader in Parliament, Haruna Iddrisu and the Minority Chief Whip, Muntaka Mubarak, the legislators were prevented from going beyond a barricade around the Ridge Roundabout in Accra.

The MPs defied the orders of the police who said they were not aware of any walk by the Minority to the EC offices.

The scene was chaotic as the police were seen physically manhandling some of the MPs including Mr Iddirisu.

Some of the MPs who undertook the walk include A.B.A Fuseini, Mahama Ayariga, Mutawakilu Adam and Laadi Ayii Ayamba, who was pushed to the ground at some point during the march.

Written by GhLinks Media

This is the official publishing account of for all general based post .

NDC MPs to protest at EC headquarters today

NDC MPs to protest at EC headquarters today

Sogakope Accident : Five Killed, Others Injured

Five Killed, Others Injured In Road Crash Near Sogakope