Here Are The Three African Countries That Trump Will No Longer Issue US Visas To

donald trump flag

donald trump flag

US President, Donald Trump, is reported to be getting ready to sign an executive order that will ban immigration from seven countries across the world, including three African countries.

The order will enable the Trump administration putting in place “extreme vetting” procedures before immigration can resume from those countries, which are deemed to strongholds for “terrorists”.

The countries are:

1. Syria

2. Iraq

3. Iran

4. Libya

5. Somalia

6. Sudan

7. Yemen

According to Reuters, Stephen Legomsky, the chief counsel at US citizenship and immigration services in the last administration, informed that Trump has the legal power to limit refugee admissions and the issuance of visas to specific countries if the administration determined it was in the public’s interest.

The professor at Washington University School of Law in St Louis, said: “From a legal standpoint, it would be exactly within his legal rights. But from a policy standpoint, it would be terrible idea because there is such an urgent humanitarian need right now for refugees.”

Table of Contents

Fact Check

We strive for accuracy and fairness.


If you see something that doesn’t look right, email us at  [email protected]

Written by Shadrach Annang

Shadrach "Junie" Annang is a Digital Media Strategist and Content Creator at Gh Links- leading news and information platform in Ghana. He's the Co-Founder of Gh Links Media and Published Photographer. Connect with Junie on Twitter and Linkedin!

jay bowdy

Hollywood Actor, Jay Bowdy Commits Suicide On Facebook Live


Singer/Songwriter Bisola releases new single ‘Million Miles’